Wedding – the world in small in north of Berlin

Wedding has almost 85.0000 residents and is therefore the 3rd largest district in Berlin-Mitte and one of the most multicultural districts in the whole city. If you walk through the streets, the world seems to be reflected in a small sizing. Want a little discovery tour?

The idyllic north shore with the north port forms the border in the south of the district, while in the northern part it borders the district Reinickendorf and on the eastside it merges into Gesundbrunnen and Mitte. A special advantage of the district is the spacious green areas that can be found spread all over the district. The central located people park Rehberge is due to its forest character a special attraction point for walkers, joggers or just to pick nick. In summer an open air cinema called Freiluftkino Rehberge invites for movie nights and only a few steps away you can enjoy some relaxing hours at the lake in Freibad Plötzensee.

Wedding is easy reachable in many ways. Two subway lines cross the district and through the train station Gesundbrunnen numerous S-trains and long-distance trains run. Looking ahead the district Wedding has ideal prerequisites as economy- and scientific-location. Bayer AG, former Schering AG, is a traditional pharmaceutical company that is settled in the district since almost 150 years. One of the biggest hospitals – the Charité Campus Virchow Klinikum – is especially important as a scientific as well as economic location. The future scientific juniors are educated at the prestigious Beuth Hochschule für Technik or at Robert-Koch-Institut.

How close history and presence are, can be impressively seen in the listed buildings Osram-Höfe. Around 60 companies from different sectors settled in these impressive buildings that were formerly used as Europes biggest bulb incandescent lamp production site.

No matter if it’s culinary or culturally, Wedding lives off its variety that can be found on every street corner. At the Centre Francais with a miniature Eiffel tower you can enjoy some French flair and it is especially nice during the Fête de la Musique, where the whole city of Berlin is filled with music. Every day bustle passes you in front of Arabic and Turkish specialties retailers that exist besides classy supermarkets, cafés and snack stalls for every taste. The small barber shop is in direct neighborhood of the gym, the cities library next to the district gallery and after the swimming pool you can walk to a Korean restaurant.

If diversity, then Wedding!

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Further service links
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Discover the wide selection from our extensive range.

to the ACCENTRO Website
Real estate Newsletter
Real estate Newsletter

Stay up to date & get the latest real estate information by email.

NEWSLETTER REGISTRATION
The ACCENTRO APP
The ACCENTRO APP

Find comfortably your new condo with the ACCENTRO app.

for download
Questions
Questions

We are happy for you and answer your questions about the purchase of apartments.

write an E-Mail

Wedding – die Welt im Kleinen im Norden Berlins

Mit fast 85.000 Einwohnern ist Wedding der drittgrößte Ortsteil von Berlin-Mitte und einer der multikulturellsten Bezirke der Stadt. Läuft man durch die Straßen, scheint sich hier fast die Welt wie im Kleinen widerzuspiegeln. Eine kleine Entdeckungstour gefällig?

Im Süden bildet das idyllische Nordufer mit Nordhafen die Grenze des Stadtteils, der nördlich an Reinickendorf grenzt und östlich zum Gesundbrunnen und nach Mitte übergeht. Ein besonderer Pluspunkt des Viertels sind die vielen Grünanlagen auf, die sich großzügig im Bezirk verteilen. Der Schillerpark im Norden und der Goethepark im Süden sind Oasen in der Stadt. Der zentral gelegene Volkspark Rehberge ist aufgrund seines Waldcharakters ein besonderer Anziehungspunkt, ob für Spaziergänger, Jogger oder zum Picknick. Im Sommer lädt hier zudem das Freiluftkino Rehberge ein und nur wenige Meter entfernt kommen im Freibad Plötzensee fast Urlaubsgefühle auf.

Wedding ist auf vielen Wegen sehr gut erreichbar. Zwei U-Bahn-Linien durchkreuzen den Stadtteil und über den Bahnhof Gesundbrunnen ist er ebenso mit S-Bahnen wie auch Fernzügen verbunden. Mit Blick auf den Wirtschafts- und Wissenschaftsstandort Wedding eine optimale Voraussetzung. Mit der Bayer AG, ehemals Schering AG, ist im Bezirk seit fast 150 Jahren ein Traditionsunternehmen der pharmazeutischen Industrie ansässig. Von ebenso wissenschaftlicher wie wirtschaftlicher Bedeutung ist der Charité Campus Virchow Klinikum – eines der größten Krankenhäuser Berlins. Der wissenschaftliche Nachwuchs wird an der renommierten Beuth Hochschule für Technik oder am Robert-Koch-Institut ausgebildet.

Wie nah Geschichte und Gegenwart beieinanderliegen, lässt sich an den denkmalgeschützten Osram-Höfen sehen. Etwa 60 Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen haben sich in dem beeindruckenden Gebäudekomplex niedergelassen, dass einst das Werk von Europas größtem Glühlampen-Hersteller beherbergte.

Wedding lebt vor allem durch seine Vielfalt, die einem an jeder Straßenecke begegnet, ob kulinarisch oder kulturell. Im Centre Français mit Miniatur-Eiffelturm lässt sich französisches Flair genießen, besonders mit dem Höhepunkt ‚Fête de la Musique‘, der jährlich am Sommeranfang ganz Berlin mit Musik erfüllt. Der Alltag führt einen an arabischen und türkischen Spezialitäten-Geschäften vorbei, die neben Supermärkten und Cafés oder Imbissen jeglicher Couleur existieren. Der kleine Friseurladen ist in direkter Nachbarschaft zum Fitnessstudio, die Stadt-Bücherei neben der Kiez-Galerie und nach dem Schwimmbad geht es ins koreanische Restaurant.

Wenn Vielfalt, dann Wedding!

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Weitere Servicelinks
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Entdecken Sie die große Auswahl aus unserem umfangreichen Angebot.

zur ACCENTRO Website
Immobiliennews
Immobiliennews

Alle aktuellen Standorte, interessante Artikel und Vorankündigungen zu Vertriebsstarts.

zum aktuellen Magazin
Die ACCENTRO APP
Die ACCENTRO APP

Finden Sie bequem Ihre neue Eigentumswohnung mit der ACCENTRO App.

zum Download
Sie haben fragen
Sie haben fragen

Wir sind gerne für Sie das und beantworten Ihre Fragen rund um den Wohnungskauf.

E-Mail schreiben